San Angelo announces 20 recipients under 40 for 2021

SAN ANGELO – The San Angelo Chamber of Commerce announced its winners for the 20 Under 40 awards on Monday. Recipients are recognized annually for their leadership roles and for making a positive impact in the community at the age of 39 or less.

The twenty names listed below vary from city officials to CEOs, and include instructors, vice presidents, electricians and educators. Here are the winners:

Following:Take your umbrella, San Angelo could see the rain everyday this week

The 20 laureates under 40 for 2021 are …

Aaron Nelson, Real estate agent with Dierschke and Dierschke Realtors.

Allison strube, Director of Water Services for the City of San Angelo.

Anna pittman, chief of operations and nurse at Shannon Medical Center.

Cara Dunagan, Chair of the Howard College Surgical Technology Program and Co-Chair of the Health Professions Division.

Charles “Blue” Flores, Academy instructor for the San Angelo Police Department.

Chris Evatt, President, President and CEO of First Financial Bank.

Darcy weishuhn, Vice President of Commercial Lending for The Bank & Trust.

Diarmid Campbell, Career Development Organizer and Assistant Sales Officer with the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 520.

Diego almeida, Principal Professor at the Brazilian Academy of Jiu-Jitsu Seeds 13.

Hallie Sosolik, Photographer to Hallie Sosolik Photography.

Jeremy Valgardson, director of the airport of the city of San Angelo.

Jessica cason, Health Systems Manager for Humana Military.

Joe thieman, CEO and Senior Financial Advisor for Thieman Investment and Retirement Services, LLC.

michelle meunier, with Angelo State University.

Mimi Clark, real estate agent with Keller Williams Realty.

Monique Ramos, Deputy Director for Downtown San Angelo Inc.

Nate southard, Director of Operations for Tom Green County.

Rachel H. Jacoby, Principal of Armstrong, Backus & Co., LLP.

Sun Cha, director of marketing and business development for the Concho Educators Federal Credit Union.

Tricia peterson, Director of Events and Fundraising for the San Angelo Chamber of Commerce.

There will be an awards ceremony from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the McNease Convention Center, 501 Rio Concho Drive on October 28. Tickets, which cost $ 50, can be purchased at

Others read. :Six local nonprofits receive more than $ 1 million from the San Angelo Health Foundation

Alana Edgin is a reporter covering crime and the courts in West Texas. Send him a tip at [email protected]

Source link

Comments are closed.